Sign Up


Texas Charter Schools Association Board of Directors 2020 Candidate Announcement

December 18, 2019

It is nearly time to vote for the 2020 small school members of the Texas Charter Schools Association Board of Directors. The 2020 candidates for small school charter operator representatives on the TCSA Board of Directors are:

Board Member - Small School Representatives (2) 
Dr. Jennifer S. Goodman, Superintendent, Odyssey Academy 
Dr. Ken Vaughn, Director, Pineywoods Community Academy
Virginia Lannen, CEO, Pegasus School of Liberal Arts

To get to know your candidates, please click on their name above.

Voting begins January 6, 2020 and closes at midnight CST January 20, 2020.  Voting will be conducted electronically via Election Runner. You will receive a separate email with your voter ID and voter key. Charter school leaders are the designated voting representative for each charter and are permitted to vote only for leadership positions within their own size category. Election winners will be announced on January 21, pending no run-off elections. If there is a run-off, voting will be held January 21 through January 24.   

Each charter leadership position on this ballot is representative of a small charter school based on its enrollment for the current membership year. Charter operator representative terms are two years each and begin with the calendar year. Leaders are not subject to term limits.

Due to the number of open positions and candidates for the large school representative board member seats, the large school representatives have been determined. TCSA welcomes back large school board representatives Brent Wilson, EdD, Superintendent of  Life School and Eddie Conger, Superintendent of International Leadership of Texas.  

If you have questions about the election, please email Janie Muñoz at

512-584-8272 | 3005 S Lamar Blvd, Suite D-447, Austin, TX, 78704